Since 1995, the Eurasian Patent Convention makes it possible to obtain a Eurasian patent for inventions in Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan.

The Eurasian Patent Convention was extended this year to cover industrial design thanks to the Protocol on Eurasian Industrial Design. Moreover, the Agreement on Eurasian Trademark becomes effective in some Eurasian states, i.e. Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Russia.

IP attorneys and lawyers of Gorodissky & Partners will host a free webinar to share their experience to assist you in developing efficient strategies for the protection of patent, industrial design and trademark rights in the Eurasian region in the light of new changes:

  • What do you need to know about the Eurasian patent system and its features?
  • What are the new options for protection of industrial design in the Eurasian states?
  • What is the Eurasian trademark?
  • What strategy should be chosen for IP protection in this region?
  • How to build up an efficient brand protection and anti-counterfeiting strategy in the Eurasian region?

 

Webinar details

Date: April 28 - 29, 2021

Time: CEST 10:00, MSK 11:00, JST 17:00

This is a free webinar, with limited number of participants.

Please find more details and the registration form here.

Registration is valid after our confirmation.

If you have questions or enquiries, please contact KalininaL@gorodissky.com